Streamys | The Streamy Awards



The Streamy Awards honor excellence in original online video programming and those who create it.

The 3rd Annual Streamy Awards presented by Coca-Cola will be streamed live to audiences worldwide from the historic Hollywood Palladium on Sunday, February 17, 2013, right in the heart of Hollywood’s awards season.

The fan-attended live event and is produced by Tubefilter and dick clark productions, the world-renowned producers behind The Golden GlobesThe American Music Awards, and New Year’s Rockin’ Eve.

Join us for a spectacular evening as the biggest names in new media and traditional entertainment come together to celebrate the best of online video.



Thursday, August 16, 2012 – Official Entries & Audience Submissions Open
Monday, October 15, 2012 – Official Entries Close
Friday, November 2, 2012 – Audience Submissions Close
Monday, December 17, 2012 – Official Nominees Announced
January 2013 – Audience Choice Award Finalists Announced
Sunday, February 17, 2013 – Winners Announced at Streamys Awards Ceremony


Quick Facts

The 3rd Annual Streamy Awards will take place on February 17, 2013 at the Hollywood Palladium in Hollywood, CA. The event will be live-streamed at as well as other partner sites to be announced.

Winners are chosen by the Streamy Awards Blue Ribbon Panel, a worldwide, invitation-only organization of content creators, performers, executives and journalists.

Recognition by the Streamy Award puts you in the company of entertainment industry leaders such as Felicia Day, Joss Whedon, William Shatner, Rosario Dawson, Alex Albrecht, Zadi Diaz, Jane Espenson, Neil Patrick Harris, Paul Rudd, Shane Dawson, Ronald D. Moore, and more.


  • The Streamy Awards were created by Executive Producers Drew Baldwin and Joshua Cohen of Tubefilter, along with leaders from the digital entertainment industry.
  • The First Annual Streamy Awards was held on March 28, 2009 at the Wadsworth Theater in Los Angeles, California
  • The Second Annual Streamy Awards was held on April. 11, 2010 at the Orpheum Theater in Los Angeles, California.