Future Added as Performer at the Streamys | The Streamy Awards

Future Added as Performer at the Streamys

Tubefilter, dick clark productions and VH1 announced today that hip hop recording artist Future will perform at the 5th Annual Streamys Awards. He will join A Great Big World ft. Futuristic, Future, OMI, Sir Mix-A-Lot and Hailee Steinfeld at the show, which will be broadcast live from the Hollywood Palladium on Thursday, September 17, 2015 at 10:00 pm ET/delayed PT on VH1 and its digital platforms. The Streamy Awards, a multi-platform event honoring the best in YouTube, online video and the creators behind it will be hosted by Grace Helbig and Tyler Oakley.

Pluto, the debut album of American hip hop recording artist Future – born as Nayvadius Wilburn – spawned five singles, all of which charted on the US Billboard 100 chart. His second album Honest, was released in April 2014, and he unexpectedly released a third album DS2 in July 2015, which earned him his first No. 1 on the Billboard 200.

Ten awards will be presented live at the 5th Annual Streamy Awards. Winners from the remaining categories will be announced prior at the Official Streamys Nominee Reception hosted by Chelsea Briggs and GloZell Green on Monday, September 14 at YouTube Space LA in Playa Vista, CA. All Streamy Awards winners will be recognized in the September 17 live show.

Fan can still vote online for “Entertainer of the Year” and “Show of the Year.” Votes can be cast now until moments before the winners are revealed live on stage. Vote at streamys.org/vote or www.vh1.com/events/streamy_awards/vote/ and directly on Twitter by including the nominee’s hashtag (#name OR #showtitle), the word “vote” and #Streamys in their Tweets.

Join the conversation on Twitter with @streamys using #Streamys; follow Streamy Awards on Facebook, Instagram, Tumblr, Vine as well as Snapchat – keyword: streamys.

The digital asset Dropbox includes photos, videos and GIFs from the submissions, nominations and show periods for gratis media use: http://bit.ly/StreamysContent.

Executive Producers for the 5th Annual Streamy Awards are dick clark productions’ Allen Shapiro, Mike Mahan, Assaf Blecher and Ariel Elazar, as well as Streamy Awards founders Drew Baldwin and Joshua Cohen. Lee Rolontz and Lara Fried will executive produce for VH1.

Official sponsors of the 5th Annual Streamy Awards include Cricket Wireless®, Denny’s®, Gillette® Venus® and Post Honey Bunches of Oats®.

Click here to see the list of this year’s nominees.

View Comments
comments powered by Disqus