Grace Helbig and Tyler Oakley to Host the 5th Annual Streamy Awards | The Streamy Awards

Grace Helbig and Tyler Oakley to Host the 5th Annual Streamy Awards

Tubefilter, dick clark productions and VH1 today announced that Grace Helbig and Tyler Oakley, two of the web’s most influential creators, will host The Streamy Awards, a multi-platform event honoring the best in YouTube, online video and the creators behind it. The show will air live on VH1 and its digital platforms from the Hollywood Palladium on Thursday, September 17, 2015 at 10:00 pm ET/delayed PT.

Grace Helbig is best known for it’sGrace, her YouTube Channel, which has garnered more than 131 million views and has more than 2.6 million subscribers. The comedian, author and actress created and hosted the comedic talk show, The Grace Helbig Show, for E!, co-produced and starred in the feature film Camp Takota and authored self-help book and #1 New York Times Bestseller, Grace’s Guide: The Art of Pretending to Be a Grown-up.

Tyler Oakley is a social rights advocate and the most prominent LGBTQ+ voice on YouTube with more than 20 million followers across social media. Oakley’s videos are hilarious, engaging, and unapologetically personal. Most recently, he advised President Barack Obama on social media strategy, and was named one of Time Magazine’s 30 Most Influential People on the Internet. This October, Oakley will debut Binge, his first collection of witty, personal, and hilarious essays.

“It’s amazing to be back hosting the Streamy Awards for the second year in a row. There’s no one better to do this with me than Tyler Oakley as we take over VH1 on September 17,” said Helbig. “This year will be bigger, better and even more surprising as we celebrate all the Internet has to offer.”

“I’m so excited to be co-hosting this year’s Streamy Awards alongside my buddy Grace,” said Oakley. “I am so proud to be a part of such a wonderful night celebrating the talents and accomplishments of online creators and #TeamInternet as a whole.”

Click here to see the list of this year’s nominees.

View Comments
comments powered by Disqus