Nominations are announced for 3rd Annual Streamy Awards | The Streamy Awards

Nominations are announced for 3rd Annual Streamy Awards

dick clark productions, inc. and Tubefilter announced today the official nominations for the 3rd Annual Streamy Awardsat The Streamy Awards honors excellence in original online video programming and those who create it, bringing together the leading creative talent from the online entertainment industry. The 3rd Annual Streamy Awards Presented by Coca-Cola will be streamed live on February 17, 2013 from the Hollywood Palladium.

The nominees for The 3rd Annual Streamy Awards demonstrate how talent from both traditional media and new media are coming together in the online video space, with programs from established studios, new emerging multi-channel networks and independent producers.

Social comedy MyMusic leads the way with nine Streamy Award nominations including Best Comedy Series, Best Direction (Rafi Fine, Benny Fine), and Best Guest Appearance (Felicia Day). Halo 4: Forward Unto Dawn, an action-drama series based on the popular video game Halo, earned eight Streamy nominations including Best Action or Sci-Fi Series, Best Writing: Drama (Todd and Aaron Helbing), Best Male Performance: Drama (Tom Green) and Best Female Performance: Drama (Anna Popplewell).

Yahoo!’s hit web series, Burning Love, a comedy that follows a man in his quest for the perfect woman, received five Streamy nominations including Best Comedy Series, Best Ensemble Cast, Best Male Performance: Comedy (Ken Marino), Best Guest Appearance (Ken Jeong) and Best Female Performance: Comedy (Kristen Bell).

The Finalists for 3 Audience Choice categories are still to be announced: Streamys Series of the Year, Streamys Personality of the Year, and Streamys International Personality of the Year.

Other highlights include the Best First-Person Series category where The Philip DeFranco Show, The Flog, Ryan Higa, Daily Grace, and iJustine are nominated, and the Best News and Culture Series where Larry King, The Young Turks, Philip DeFranco, VICE News, and SourceFed face-off.

Tickets for The 3rd Annual Streamy Awards, Presented by Coca-Cola are now available to the public at


Cenk Uygur

DeStorm Power

Flo Rida


Greyson Chance

Jackson Rathbone


Keenan Cahill

Lance Bass

Larry King

Michael Buckley
Morgan Spurlock
One Republic

Philip DeFranco

Reckless Tortuga

Shay Carl

Shira Lazar

Taryn Southern

The Wanted

Click here to see the list of this year’s nominees.

View Comments
comments powered by Disqus